The Fish’s Mouth

Notwithstanding, lest we should offend them, go thou to the sea, and cast an hook, and take up the fish that first cometh up; and when thou hast opened his mouth, thou shalt find a piece of money: that take, and give unto them for me and thee. – Matthew 17:27

Now, Peter was a professional fisherman who had probably seen tens of thousands of fish, probably more. He had gutted several of them and never found a quarter. Nevertheless, Peter followed Jesus’ instruction.

Peter’s trust was so much in Jesus that when Jesus told him that the money would be in the fish’s mouth, he said “open up fish” with no hesitation. Peter opened that fish’s mouth, expecting that money to be there and it was.

One of our biggest problems is that we don’t want to stick our hands down the fish’s mouth because it’s not the normal route.  We want something that the system has set up for us, but God is not going to work by the world’s system.  God wants you to stick your hand down the fish’s mouth.

Now, see, we’re not talking about a normal fish.  There are some places God is going to tell you to put your hand that’s going to be the fish’s mouth.  It’s going to be a strange place.

You’ve been looking in the wrong place. You’ve been looking in the natural for your money, and your money is actually in the supernatural, in places that you would never have thought that God was going to bring it through.

If you won’t look into those places or consult God about showing you how to find those places, you’ll continue to depend on the wrong system.  You’ll keep looking to your same job or the same people or your same education. No, you need to be willing to look wherever God tells you, with expectation.

Expectation is a master key to manifestation.  The psalmist said, “My soul, wait thou only upon God; for my expectation is from him.” (Psalm 62:5)

Your expectation should not be in anything else.  You might use other things as an instrument or as the source of your seed – but God is the only one who can bring you into supernatural financial overflow!

You are being called to live in the revelation of supernatural money.   Have expectation that all your desires and all your dreams will be fulfilled real soon!
  

2 thoughts on “The Fish’s Mouth

  1. Apostle With Spirit Of Great Expectation, I Grasp The Progressive Revelation Of Matthew 17:27-“The Fish’s Mouth.” I Receive That “Expectation ” Is The Master key To The Manifestation Of My Supernatural Money. I Want My Trust To Be Stronger, Than Peter. In others, I know Now Jesus, Through This Word Is Telling To Stick My Hand In The Fish’s (Which Is An Unusual Place Outside of the Norm). I Will What God Tells Me To Do, So That God Can Bring Me Into Supernatural Financial Flow.” My Soul, With Thoughts Only On God; For My Expectation Is From Him” -Psalms 62:5

  2. Amen! I receive that God wants me to stick my hand down the fish’s mouth. I might use other things as an instrument or as the source of my seed – but God is the only one who can bring me into supernatural financial overflow! I am being called to live in the revelation of supernatural money. I have expectation that all my desires and all my dreams will be fulfilled real soon! Hallelujah! I receive it in the name of Jesus! Many blessing apostle! Amen!

Leave a Reply

